Eight States to Sue Obama Administration over Health Care Legislation

Eight state Attorney General led By Florida’s  Bill Mc Cullum, and Virginia’s Kenneth Cuccinelli, will filed a collection of laws suits saying health care reform violates the commerce clause to Constitution by forcing Americans to buy Health Insurance or receive government subsidies.

“The health care reform legislation passed by the U.S. House of Representatives last night clearly violates the U.S. Constitution and infringes on each state’s sovereignty,” Florida Attorney General Bill McCollum, a Republican,

The states include Texas, North and South Dakota, Nebraska; Utah, Pennsylvania, Washington; South Carolina and Alabama. In addition to Florida and Virginia.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s