Federal Regulators Shut Down 7 Banks Georgia Loses 3 Banks Alone

On Friday, Regulators  shut down 7 banks in five states.  Three banks in the state of Georgia closed. Other banks closed in Alabama, Utah, Minnesota and Ohio.

The three Georgia banks includes Appalachian Community Bank in Ellijay, Ga.; Bank of Hiawassee, in Hiawassee, Ga.; and Century Security Bank in Duluth, Ga.

The non Georgia banks include First Lowndes Bank, in Fort Deposit, Al,State Bank of Aurora, in Aurora, Minn.; Advanta Bank Corp., based in Draper, Utah; and American National Bank of Parma, Ohio.

The Feds could not find a buyer for Advanta Bank and will shut down.

AP  via Yahoo Finance News has more.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s